• 08258-262724
  • principalaiet08@gmail.com
  • CET CODE-169

Alva's Institute of Engineering & Technology

A Unit of Alva's Education Foundation(R), Moodubidire

(Affilliated to VTU, Belgaum, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by Govt. of Karnataka)


Program Schedule
Organising Committee
Important Dates


Date: 17th - 20th October 2024
Venue: Alva’s Auditorium, AIET, Alva’s Institute of Engineering & Technology, Moodubidire, Dakshina Kannada – 574227 Karnataka, India.
Phone:   +91 08258- 262724 / 9916488990
Symposium Webhttps://wgbis.ces.iisc.ac.in/energy
E-Mail: lake2024.iisc@gmail.com ; energy.ces@iisc.ac.in

Program Schedule

Lake 2024 Symposium: Programme Schedule





17-10- 2024

9 – 10:30 AM

Inauguration of Lake 2024

Krishisiri Vedike or V S Acharya

11-12 PM

Keynote address

12- 1:30 noon

Plenary Lectures (Invited) – 2 lectures of 30 min each

2:30- 4 pm

Technical Session 1 – Presentations by young Researchers

4:30 – 6 pm

Technical Session 2 – Presentations by senior Researchers

2:30- 6 pm

Johny Biosphere session – Interactive session with school students

Krishisiri Vedike

18-10- 2024

9 – 10:30 AM

Technical sessions – 3, 4 and 5, Presentations by school students (urban)

Parallel sessions – lecture halls (3)

Degree College

11-12 PM

Technical sessions – 3, 4 and 5, Presentations by school students (rural)

12- 1:30 noon

Technical sessions – 6, 7 and 8, Presentations by college students

2:30- 4 pm

Technical sessions – 9, 10 and 11, Presentations by Research Scholars, Teachers

4 30 – 6 pm

Technical sessions 12: Poster session – presentations and evaluations

7 to 8:30 pm

Cultural programme

Krishisiri Vedike 


9 -10:30 PM

Technical sessions – 13 and 14, Presentations by teachers (school and college), Faculty from Universities

Krishisiri Vedike or V S Acharya

11- 1:30 PM

Technical Session 15: Plenary Lectures– Climate Change (invited)

2:30- 4 pm

Panel discussion – finalising recommendations of the Lake 2024 forum

4:30 – 5:30 pm

Cultural programme – by students

6 – 7:30 pm

Valedictory Programme – prize distribution, Finalising recommendations of Lake 2024


9-12:30 pm

Field Ecology – nearby ecosystems (lakes, forests)



Organising Committee

Organising Committee

Honorary President: Dr. M. Mohan Alva, Chairman, Alva’s Education Foundation®, Moodubidre
Dr. T.V. Ramachandra, EWRG, CES, IISc, Bangalore 560012
 Convenor: Mr. Vivek Alva, Trustee, Alva’s Education Foundation®, Moodubidre
Organising Secretaries: Dr. Dattathreya Gujjar, AIET, 9481582906, dattatreya@aiet.org.in 
Dr. Vinay S, AIET, 9916488990, svinay@iisc.ac.in, svinay@aiet.org.in 
Peter Fernandes, AIET, Moodubidre Kurian, Alvas Degree College, Moodubidre
M.D. Subash Chandran, CES, IISc C. Rajasekara Murthy, Environment Canada
Bharath Settur, Chanakya University, Bangalore Ananth Ashisar, Vrikshalaksha
Bharath. H. Aithal, EURG, IIT Kharagpur

Tejaswini Ananthkumar, Adamya Chetana

Uttam Kumar, IIIT-Bangalore Sashikumar, Agriculture Engineering, AIET
M.A. Khan, K.K. High School, Bangalore Prasanna B M, Alva’s College
Harish K,Vagdevi Vilas Institutions, Bangalore Deepika Shetty, MSAP, MAHE
Vijaikrishna R, Vidyaniketan Public School, Vivek P, MSNS, MAHE
Sreevidya, Bangalore Blaze Girls High School Chandan M. C, NIE, Mysore
Rajshree Nair, BGS National Public School Durga Madhab Mahapatra, UPES, Dehradun
Umashankar, Vidyanjali Primary and High School Sincy V., CES, IISc, Bangalore
Vrijulal. M. V, FRENSS, Bangalore  Asulabha K.S., CES, IISc, Bangalore
Alli Rani, K K English School, Varthur Sudarshan Bhat, SDM College, Ujjire


Scientific Committee

T.V. Ramachandra, CES, IISc, Bangalore

G. R. Rao, Jain University

M.D. Subhash Chandran, CES, IISc, Bangalore

Sara Kunnath, Koshy Institute of Management Studies

Tulika Mondal, EWRG, CES, IISc

Abhishek Baghel, EWRG, CES,IISc

Paras Negi, EWRG, CES, IISc

Gagana Manjunath, EWRG, CES, IISc

Chaturved Shet, IPS, Channagiri Bangalore

Vinay M, EWRG, CES, IISc

Gayatri Naik, CES

Ravishankar Mishra, CES, IISc & Mission-V Foundation

Vishnu D Mukri, and Sreekanth Naik, CES, Kumta, UK

Rajesh Singh Rana, Bhuwan Chandra Arya



Organised by

Alva’s Education Foundation (R) Moodubidre

Energy and Wetlands Research Group [https://wgbis.ces.iisc.ac.in/energy],

Centre for Ecological Sciences,Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560012

Karnataka Environment Research Foundation

Energy &Urban Research Group, RCGSIDM, IIT-Kharagpur

Vidyaniketan Public School, Ullal, Bangalore

Vagdevi Vilas Institutions, Bangalore

Adamya Chetana, Bangalore

K.K. High School, Varthur, Bangalore

Bangalore Blaze Girls High School

BGS National Public School, Bangalore

Vidyanjali Primary and High School

Centre For Environment Education, Bangalore

Manipal School of Architecture & Planning, MAHE

Manipal Centre for Natural Sciences, MAHE

Supported by

EIACP-ENVIS Division, The Ministry for Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Government of India



  • Key speakers and invited delegates would be accommodated on the campus
  • Delegates whose paper is accepted for the technical session will be accommodated on the campus / nearby hotels on a first come, first serve basis.
  • Participants requiring accommodation must mention the requirement in the registration form and be arranged in the student hostel / nearby hotels. Room rent is required to be paid by the delegates as per the tariff in the respective hotel (Rs. 1000/person/day – non AC room and Rs 1500/person/day for AC room). Accommodation will be arranged on a payment basis upon the request from the delegates.
Important Dates

Important Dates

Registration [Submission of Registration form]

15th August 2024

Participants presenting papers/posters -Submission of scientific papers (full length / extended abstract), posters with the Registration Form (with the registration fee, depending on the category)

15th August 2024

Review of Papers and posters by the committee

25th August 2024

Final submission of the revised manuscript (based on review)

31st August 2024

Notification of Acceptance of Papers (on web)

15th September 2024

Lake 2024 Conference

17-20th October 2024



  • Dr. T.V. Ramachandra : Chairman, Lake 2024 Conference

Energy and Wetlands Research Group,
TE 15, Centre for Ecological Sciences, Third Floor, E wing,
New Bioscience Building, [Near D Gate],
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560012
Phone: 91-080-22933099/23608661, 2293 3503 (extn. 107)
E mail: tvr@iisc.ac.inenergy.ces@iisc.ac.inLake2024.iisc@gmail.com


  • Dr. Vinay S  :  Organising Secretary, Lake 2024 Conference

Geoinformatics Research Lab
Department of Civil Engineering
Alva’s Institute of engineering and Technology
Shobhavana Campus, Mijar, Moodubidre – 574 225
Mangalore, DK, Karnataka State – INDIA.
Phone : 08258- 262724 / 25,
Phone: +091- 9916488990/9611139776
E Mail: lake2024.iisc@gmail.com


Conference Webhttps://wgbis.ces.iisc.ac.in/energy  , https://www.aiet.org.in/clubs-activities/lake2024