• 08258-262724
  • principalaiet08@gmail.com
  • CET CODE-169


The forum of Information and Science Department, “TechGeekz” has organized an intercollegiate technical event “TechCrunch2K19” on 6th of September 2019 in association with AIET-ISTE Student Chapter (KA-136). The event was inaugurated by Dr. Peter Fernandes, Principal, AIET-Moodbidri, Dr. Praveen J, Dean Academics, AIET-Moodbidri, Mr. Jayantkumar A Rathod, Head of ISE department, Mr. Sudarshana K, ISE Tech-Club Coordinator, Mr. Rakesh MR, President of TechGeekz by lighting the lamp.

In his presidential speech, Dr. Peter Fernandes told that “The vision of  organizing any event is to demonstrate the ability of the individual to be the whole and sole of the team. Such events explore the undiscovered skills and attitude of the organizing members to be the responsible citizen. The TechCrunch-2K19 is one such event whose vision is to nurture and convey the motto of “Responsible Technician of the Nation”. It also evaluate the Problem analysis, Critical Thinking, Programming, Innovative design,

Mr. Vivek Alva, Managing Trustee, AEF Moodbidri expressed his views on“The importance of fundamental engineering knowledge, application kills and attitude for an engineering graduate to face the future professional challenges” in his guest speech.

Ms. Sanjana Shetty hosted the event and Ms. Parinitha accompanied by Ms. Nagashree lead the gathering for prayer, and Mr. Jayantkumar A Rathod, Head of ISE Department, presented the brief report of TechCrunch2k18. Mr. Rakesh MR, president of TechGeekz presented the brief information on scheduled events of TechCruch2K19.

More than one hundred and thirty participants from various higher educational institutions have taken part and witnessed the TechCruch-2K19.

The first prize in technical Group Discussion was bagged by Mr. FaheemAhammed and Mr. Asuthosh Kumar from SMVITM, Udupi.

The second prize in TechCrunch-2K19 was bagged by Mr. K Samarth and Mr. Elton G Pinto of SCEM, Mangalore.

The First prize in TechCrunch-2K19 was bagged by Mr. Sumbramanya M and Mr. Sanath L S from SDMIT, Ujire.

The prizes were distributed by Mr. Vivek Alva to the winners and participants of “TechCrunch2K19”.

close slider
[contact-form-7 id="27" title="admission"]