• 08258-262724
  • principalaiet08@gmail.com
  • CET CODE-169

About AIET ISTE Chapter

About AIET ISTE Faculty Chapter:

In the year 2017 ISTE FACULTY CHAPTER was established with around 80 faculty members. The ISTE Faculty Chapter KA-128 Inaugurated on 13th May 2017, by chief guest Dr. C. K. Subbaraya, Chairman ISTE, Karnataka.
The chief guest Dr. C. K. Subbaraya, addressed the gathering about discipline, time punctuality and updating the knowledge regularly with time and importance of ISTE. President of the function Dr. Peter Fernandes Principal, Alva’s Institute of Engineering & Technology delivered presidential remarks to the gathering about utilization of facilities in the college to improve and update advanced technical knowledge. The Guest Speaker Dr. Geetha Prakash, Director, Industry Institution Interaction Cell, Global Academy of Technology, Bangalore delivered a talk on “Industry Institution Interaction in parallel with Academics”. The ISTE Chapter Coordinator Prof. G B Vaggar Dept. of ME, Prof. Vasudev S Shahapur Dept. of CSE, Dr.Dattathreya Dept. of ECE, Dr. Praveen J Dept. of ECE, Prof. Shankarappa Kalgudi Dept. of ME, are present during the Inaugural function of ISTE Faculty Chapter KA-128.


The major objective of the ISTE FACULTY CHAPTER are
1. To formulate the general goals & responsibilities of technical education.
2. To adjust curriculum & educational processes to changing conditions.
3. To develop effective teachers & educational administrators.
4. To improve instructional methods & practices & administrative usages.
5. To bring about effective linkage between technical institutions industry & society.

Faculty Chapter Governing Body:

Faculty Chapter Chairman

Dr. Peter Feranandes

Faculty Chapter Coordinators

Prof. Gurushanth B Vaggar

Prof. Sudarshana K

Chapter Official Bearers

Prof. Vasudev S Shahapur

Prof. Sudhakar H M

Prof. Shankaragiri

Prof. Shankarappa Kalgudi

About AIET ISTE Students Chapter:

In the year 2017, with an initial number 111 members, the AIET ISTE STUDENT CHAPTER- KA 136 was established. AIET ISTE student chapter is a visionary student wing that proactively contributing to the development of technical students by organizing several technical events round the clock for acquiring the technical knowledge, skill and demonstrating.

On 27th of September, 2018, the chapter was inaugurated by the three time best chapter winner Dr. Sandeep J Nayak. On this occasion Dr. Sandeep J Nayak revealed the road map for the ISTE STUDENTS CHAPTER and its objectives.

Currently there are more than 370 members in the AIET Student Chapter KA – 136.


The major objective of the ISTE STUDENT CHAPTER is

  • To provide quality training programmes to students of technical institutions to update their knowledge and skills in their fields of activity and to assist and contribute in the production and development of top quality professional engineers and technicians needed by the industry and other organisations.
  • Provide guidance and training to students to develop better learning skills and personality.
  • To bring about effective linkage between technical institutions industry & society.

Expected outcomes of ISTE STUDENTS CHAPTER:

  • Improvement in technical skills of the students
  • Students are exposed to the research and industrial need based education system.
  • Improvement in Overall development of students
  • Build a strong relationship with Industries.

Student Chapter Governing Body:

Student Chapter Coordinators

Prof. Sudarshana K

Prof. Gurushanth B Vaggar

Student Chapter President

Mr. Vignesh Shetty

Student Chapter Secretary

Ms. Rashmitha


Mr. Rakesh M R

Mr. Rakesh S R

Ms. Thrupthi C

Ms. Samruddi Shetty

Ms. Sanjana Shetty

Mr. Rakshith Poojary

Mr. Rakshith C